Writer’s Block Harm

If you’re a blogger, writer, or do some form of writing as an activity, we can all agree that we suffer from writer’s block at some point. Writer’s block can suck big time. Sometimes, a serious case of a writer’s block can prevent a writer from completing their work. It can even prevent a writer from starting their work in the first place. I don’t know about you guys, but that has happened to me before.

I’ve been blogging for 7 1/2 months now and there’s been a couple of times where I would open a blog post then suffer from writer’s block immediately, causing me to completely delete the post before I even type anything. Before I started blogging, I use to write in journals. I honestly didn’t have much writer’s block while writing in journals but I still was dealing with the blockage.

Writer’s block is possibly one of the most harmful things to ever deal with in the writing industry. I’m no expert in how to overcome this problem and honestly I don’t think it’s a huge problem to deal with anyway. It could only be a huge problem if you’re someone who deals with writer’s block to the point where you can’t write anything at all, just like me at times.

If you’re someone whose dealing with writer’s block and needs a little bit of advice, my suggestion is to stop what you’re writing about and take a minute to relax yourself. Take a breather, relax your mind, relax your hands, even meditate a little. Give your brain some time to rejoice its creative juices and in no time you’ll be able to finish what you started.

Writer’s block can suck so much and it’s not too difficult to overcome. I’ll even admit that writer’s block can sometimes help you write a better piece of your work. Overcome this problem and you’ll be a great writer or blogger.

Don’t let writer’s block control your masterpiece in the making.